My Favorite Gluten-Free Breads On The Market

I love bread…or at least I did before being diagnosed with celiac disease.  Now, I still enjoy bread, just the gluten-free kind!

When beginning the gluten-free diet as treatment for celiac disease, not being able to eat bread was the worst part for me.  I am a sandwich girl…it’s fast, it’s compact, it’s portable, and it’s easy…not to mention delicious.  I tried literally dozens of brands of gluten-free bread only to be disappointed and realize I would never be able to eat any truly delicious bread ever again.

Wrong!

I now have two favorite brands of gluten-free bread that I discovered after taste testing dozens.  Some of my favorite gluten-free products are made by Udi’s (www.udisglutenfree.com) and Canyon Bakehouse (www.canyonbakehouse.com). 

Udi’s has a soft and airy white and whole grain bread that are so much like the real thing, you will do a double take to make sure you picked up the right package!  Biting into that first piece of Udi’s bread was like coming home again!  Finding a delicious gluten-free bread was fabulous, but I was overjoyed with all of the other delicious gluten-free products they make as well such as granolas, bagels, pizza crusts, and muffins.  Delish! 

Canyon Bakehouse is also one of my favorite gluten-free breads.  It is so wholesome and delicious, I forget that it’s even gluten-free.  Better yet, for families dealing with multiple food allergies, much of this brand’s products are dairy free, nut-free, soy-free, wheat-free, and gluten-free…and it still tastes heavenly!  Canyon Bakehouse also offers a variety of bread products including bread loaves, muffins, and hamburger buns.  They are wonderful!

So, if someone in your family is on a gluten-free diet or you’re just still searching for the perfect gluten-free bread, I urge you to check out both of these popular gluten-free brands.  I know you won’t be disappointed!

One thought on “My Favorite Gluten-Free Breads On The Market

  1. Excellent post thanks for sharing. Food is something I can enjoy all around. If I’m not eating it. I’m reading and looking at pictures about it.

Leave a Reply

