Canyon Bakehouse Cranberry Canyon Crunch Muffins Product Review

The folks at Canyon Bakehouse were nice enough to send me a few of their products to review for you, my loyal readers.  I have to say, I have been slightly giddy in anticipation!  If Canyon Bakehouse’s other bread products prove to be as fabulous as their gluten-free San Juan bread…I am in for a treat!

For those of you who missed my earlier post regarding Canyon Bakehouse’s gluten-free sandwich bread, be sure to scroll through the archives and check it out.  But to get you up to speed for now, Canyon Bake house products are dairy, nut, soy, and gluten-free and are made with all natural ingredients.  This is music to my ears as my family has multiple food allergies, so it is a HUGE blessing to find a brand that makes their products largely allergy friendly.

Today I’m going to be sharing my review for the Canyon Bakehouse Cranberry Canyon Crunch Muffins…

Did you like my picture?  You’re probably wondering where the muffins are.  I’ll give you one guess!  🙂   They were delicious…probably my favorite gluten-free muffin that I’ve tried to date!

One of my favorite things about this product was the surprisingly wholesome taste.  Most store-bought gluten-free muffins are so overwhelmingly sweet they almost could double as a dessert but Canyon Bakehouse’s version has a light, granola-type flavor that is much more suitable for breakfast or even a nutritious snack.  Each muffin is crammed full of good-for-you ingredients such as olive oil, cranberries, pumpkin seeds, and whole grain millet.

An added bonus is that you can make this product last twice as long as many of its counterparts.  Theses muffins are so filling, I cut each muffin in half before storing in the freezer.  Half a muffin with some fresh fruit made for a quick and wholesome breakfast for myself so I was able to get the kids to school on time and tackle my day.

Each container holds four Cranberry Canyon Crunch muffins and you can order them on Canyon Bakehouse () for $4.99 plus shipping.  I’m betting that you can also find these muffins at your nearest Whole Foods.

Overall, I would give this product an A+ for being allergy friendly AND sinfully delicious!  Stay tuned this week and next as I review several more Canyon Bakehouse products!

Leave a Reply

