Carrabba’s A Friend to FAAN

I’ve always loved eating at Carrabba’s because they have gluten-free menu items for myself and allergy safe dishes for the kids.  It’s a place we can all go dine at together!

But now I have a new reason to be a life-long, loyal customer to Carrabba’s…their commitment to the food allergy community.  In fact, Carrabba’s generously contacted me about hosting a luncheon that will benefit our FAAN (Food Allergy & Anaphylaxis Network) team for the Houston Walk for Food Allergy.  And when I say generously…I mean GENEROUSLY!!!

Do you live in the Houston area?  Do you or someone you know live with food allergies?  Come dine at the Carrabba’s Italian Grill in Kingwood, Texas on Wednesday, September 7th at noon.  Your ticket is $15 and will include a salad, entrée and mini dessert and….here comes the good part…..100% of the proceeds will benefit our team’s fundraising efforts for FAAN.

I’m overwhelmed by Carrabba’s generosity and commitment to the food allergy community and I hope you will be too!  Next time you and the family eat out, consider visiting your local Carrabba’s and let them know how much you appreciate all they do!

Want to buy a ticket?  Just email me at thefoodallergymom@gmail.com to purchase your ticket and reserve your space at the luncheon.  Hope to see you there!

3 thoughts on “Carrabba’s A Friend to FAAN

  1. Pingback: New AllergyEats App | World (and Lunar) Domination

  2. I know this is an old post but my oldest wants to go to carrabbas tomorrow night for his birthday and i cannot find any allergen info online except the gluten free menu… we also avoid dairy, beef and pork any suggestions? I will prob just call and tell them that we are coming but didnt know if your kiddos had any favorites?

  3. Hi, Bebe. I have not come across any published allergen info from Carrabba’s other than their gluten-free menu. That being said, the staff at our local Carrabba’s have a wonderful understanding of food allergies if you speak with the manager. My son has peanut, tree nut, sesame, and chickpea allergies and we’ve always enjoyed dining there. I encourage you to speak with the managerial staff before and as soon as you arrive to let them know about your special dietary needs. Good luck…and keep us posted on your experience.

Leave a Reply

