HomeFree Mini Crunchy Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies Are Choc-o-licious!

The good folks at HomeFree were kind enough to send me a few product samples to review and share with you, my readers!   I was so excited when the package arrived last week!  (See my previous post for more product reviews.)

Before I review their products, let me share a little about HomeFree.  They have a dedicated bakery that is peanut, nut, egg, and dairy free (including no casein).  The bakery also contains no wheat, fish, shellfish, sulfites, or sesame.  Their products are vegetarian, low-sodium, and certified kosher pareve with no GMO’s.  And that’s not all…HomeFree treats have no cholesterol or trans fat.

Now for the product review…

The first items I tried were the Mini Chocolate Chip Cookies.  The cookies are bite-size and packed full of crunch with the perfect amount of chocolate chips.  My kiddos loved them and devoured them quickly.  But, I have to be honest, I didn’t like them near as well as the Mini Vanilla Crunchy Cookies.  Since going gluten-free, I haven’t been quite as fond of chocolate chip cookies.  It’s awfully hard to find one that tastes like the gluten-filled ones I remember.

The last item I tried was a Mini Crunchy Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookie.  The little bite-sized cookies are packed with so much mouth-watering chocolate, they are sinfully delicious.  They are rich, but not overly sweet…it’s the perfect balance.  I would almost equate the satisfaction I got from eating one of these chocolatey bites of goodness to that of a chocolate candy bar that would no doubt be higher in fat and calories.  I love that I can get my chocolate fix with these sensible cookies and not ruin my good eating for the day.

And as I mentioned in my previous post…The BEST thing about buying HomeFree is the fact that they donate a portion of their profits to organizations that provide food allergy research and education.  So, when you buy HomeFree, you are supporting food allergy research.

If you’ve never tried HomeFree, take a moment to visit their site.  Even if you have tried HomeFree products before, stop by their site again to learn more about their organic apple coffee and cranberry coffee cakes and cookbook.

Thanks to HomeFree for making such fabulous allergy-friendly products that are both sensible and delicious!  Keep up the good work!  I can’t wait to see your next creation!

One thought on “HomeFree Mini Crunchy Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies Are Choc-o-licious!

  1. Thank you for this most recent review! We appreciate you for sharing your experience and honest opinions with your readers and it is good to know that our Mini Crunchy Vanilla are your favorite. We hope you and your Fans will help us and request them at your local grocery store if they are not already carrying them in your area. Please help us spread the word since grocers really do listen and care about what their customers want to see on shelves!

Leave a Reply

