Allergy-Friendly Trail Mix Offered By Enjoy Life

From time to time, the nice folks at Enjoy Life Foods will send me a few products to taste test and then blog about (I do not receive any compensation for my product reviews and blog only my true opinions about those products.)

Most recently, Enjoy Life asked me to review their allergy-friendly trail mixes.  Specifically, I taste tested the Mountain Mambo and Beach Bash trail mixes.

In my teen and college years, trail mix was my snack of choice…the perfect mix of salty and sweet with enough crunch to leave your snack craving blissfully satisfied.  Years later when my son was diagnosed with peanut and tree nut allergies, I figured my trail mix days were over…and I mourned them.  No…really!

I was thrilled to pieces with both the Mountain Mambo and Beach Bash versions of trail mix.  The Mountain Mambo mix consists of sunflower kernels, pumpkin seeds, raisins, apples, chocolate chips, and cranberries and is free of the 8 most common allergens.  Although I enjoyed both trail mixes, I think this was my favorite because it had more salt and crunch to it than sweetness.

The second product I tried was the Beach Bash mix consisting of sunflower kernels, pineapple, pumpkin seeds, cranberries, and apricots.  Although the majority of the ingredients are very similar to that of the Mountain Mambo mix, I felt like this one had a little bit more sweetness to it and less salty crunch.

Overall, my only complaint with these products is that they are so high in fat…as many trail mixes are.  The only thing that could make these products more perfect would be a reduced calorie and fat count!

So next time you’re craving more than your standard granola and you want to add a little zip to your yogurt or savor a salty and sweet snack, give Enjoy Life Trail Mix and let us know what you think!

Leave a Reply

