Enjoy Life Foods Chewy Bars A Great Allergy-Friendly Snack

A few weeks ago, the folks at Enjoy Life Foods asked me if I would be willing to test out their oven-baked chewy bars (think granola bars).  I always jump at the chance to taste test a new food to share with other food allergy families, and that opportunity is even more golden when it’s a company like Enjoy Life Foods.

Enjoy Life Foods provides an amazing resource for food allergy families.  Their products are free of the top eight most common allergens, gluten-free, made in a dedicated facility, and do not contain artificial anything!  LOVE that!

In previous reviews of Enjoy Life Foods products, I’ve admitted that I’m not a fan of all Enjoy Life Foods products (although even the products I’m not fond of, my kids usually enjoy).  With that said, they have some amazing delicious  snacks such as their new crunchy cookie line and their nut-free trail mix.  Yum!

But I digress…  (I think I’m letting my tummy do the typing for me!)

Today’s review is of Enjoy Life Foods’ Oven-Baked Chewy Bars and the reviews are as follows:

Sunbutter Crunch:  This is my absolute favorite one of the bunch.  It is delicious, a good source of protein, and it is extremely portable.  It almost tastes like I’m eating a peanut butter-filled granola bar.  I will be keeping these in stock in my pantry for sure!

Very Berry:  These flavorful chew bars were good and had just the right amount of sweetness.  Again, a great snack for on the go.

Caramel Apple:  These were probably my least favorite of the bunch.  Although I did taste the apple, I felt the caramel was a little harder to taste and it just didn’t have the same appeal that the Sunbutter Crunch bar had.  However,  my son loved the caramel apple flavor.

Cocoa Loco:  These bars were my second favorite for sure…they taste like brownies!  I wasn’t the only one that thought so, either.  My son couldn’t believe he could eat a “brownie” for a snack at school.  The whole family loved this flavor and it felt like decadent allergy-friendly treat.

Next time you’re at the store, be sure to check out Enjoy Life Foods products.  Keep us posted on what you tried, what you liked, and what you didn’t.  Sometimes the best referrals, positive or negative, come from our fellow families with food allergies.   It’s important to share the knowledge!

Leave a Reply

