“What’s Cookin’ In Grandma’s Kitchen” Post Series Starts June 1st

My son has lived with multiple life-threatening food allergies and asthma for seven years and I am gluten-free due to a dermatitis herpetiformis diagnosis.  Food allergies and asthma are issues very near and dear, hence the birth of The Food Allergy Mom Blog.

One of the most common challenges I hear about from parents is the ability to make existing recipes allergy friendly AND delicious.  As a result, the kitchen becomes a room that evokes fear- fear of food allergies and fear of failed baking projects.

Starting this Friday, June 1st, my blog will encourage food allergy families to reclaim their kitchens with a new post series called, “What’s Cookin’ In Grandma’s Kitchen?”  A couple of times a week I will be posting allergy-friendly, gluten-free, and nut-free versions of my grandmother’s recipes.

So many readers say their favorite traditional dish that grandma made simply just won’t work anymore now that they have food allergies.  A few years ago when I came across a box filled with my grandmother’s recipes scribbled out in her hard-to-read-writing, I knew that I couldn’t just put them aside because of my family’s dietary restrictions.  There had to be a way to still make these tasty dishes allergy friendly and delicious.

I hope you will tune in over the summer to read about our adventures in the kitchen and will be inspired to reclaim your kitchen!  Please help me pass the word and be sure to visit us often!

Leave a Reply

