Tyson’s Gluten-Free Chicken Nuggets: A Product Review

We do try to eat healthy at our house, but there are some nights where I feel like I live out of my car because we’re jetting here and there for extracurricular activities and eating right on those nights is a little bit harder.

A couple of weeks ago someone told me Tyson produces a gluten-free chicken nugget and chicken finger meal sack located in the freezer section with all the other Tyson chicken products.  She said they were pretty good, but I was skeptical.  If you’ve ever tried breading a meat with gluten-free ingredients, you understand my skepticism.

Still, it couldn’t hurt to try, right?  Each grocery trip I stand in the freezer section looking all starry-eyed at the Tyson frozen chicken selection, but alas there were no gluten-free products.  Finally, this past week, I hit gold!

Tyson GF Chicken Nuggets

This little bag is the perfect convenience food for those nights when you need a quick dinner that can seem well-rounded when you throw it together with some steamed broccoli or okra.  And that’s not even the best part…

The Tyson Gluten-Free Chicken Nuggets were simply F-A-B-U-L-O-U-S!  I mean…delicious, yummy, mouth-watering, amazing, I can’t believe it’s gluten-free good.  Even my husband (who is not gluten-free and a bit on the picky side) enjoyed them.  I felt they were reasonably priced for gluten-free, and appreciate having a go-to convenience product for the nights I don’t have time to pull a whole homemade dinner together.

Bottom Line:  I will buy this product again and it’s probably something I will keep stocked in my freezer at all times.  Special Note:  They even make chicken fingers that would kick any plain green dinner salad up a notch.  🙂

2 thoughts on “Tyson’s Gluten-Free Chicken Nuggets: A Product Review

  1. Thank you for this review. We usually do Perdue Simply Smart Chicken Tenders as they are fabulous but Target was out so hubby asked if these would do. I googled reviews and your blog came up. Thanks for helping us!

  2. Thank you so much! My daughter was just diagnosed with Celiac Disease and was previously a chicken nugget junkie! She’s been so bummed that her McDonald’s Happy Meals days were over. This is going to make her day!!!

Leave a Reply

