Izzi B’s Gingerbread Houses and Cookies Are True Treats

It’s almost 80 degrees here in Houston today…ridiculously hot for Texas for it being just two days until Christmas!  I have to say, the feel of summer outside takes away a little bit from it feeling like Christmas.

Thankfully, my family and I could play outside by day and build a gingerbread house from Izzi B’s by night.  And not just any gingerbread house…but one that caters for some with certain food allergies.  (I crafted a previous post about Izzi B’s  several years ago that has more information about the company and their products.)

According to the company’s website, their “products are free of gluten, wheat, soy, dairy, eggs, all nuts, and casein.  No preservatives, no trans-fats, no refined sugar and cholesterol free.  They are also vegan & kosher certified as well as celiac friendly.”  Awesome, right?  Like I said…it’s no ordinary gingerbread house.

The gingerbread house comes with all supplies included as you can see here.

The icing worked beautifully and hardened so well that when the gingerbread house slid off the seat of my car during transport from grandma’s to home, it didn’t suffer a single crack.  Now that’s what I call efficient icing!

We also enjoyed some delicious gingerbread men cookies that put all others I’ve tried to shame.  Truly…they were adorably decorated and had a perfect savory gingerbread flavor.  I really wished I had paused momentarily to take a picture of them before my family and I began shoving them in our mouths, but alas, I did not.

Here is the ingredient label from our gingerbread house packaging.

I did speak further with Izzi B’s about the label and they did say they feel very comfortable with their providers and their good manufacturing processes.  If you do have tree nut and/or soy allergies and have concerns, I imagine the folks at Izzi B’s will be happy to address any questions you might have about their products as they did mine.

Pam over at Izzi B’s is simply amazing and an absolute delight to work with.  I adore her products and her dedication to her craft.  Izzi B’s is fabulous at baking and customer service!

This gingerbread house has become tradition for me and my family over the years and I’m so very excited to share this again with you.

Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays to you and yours.

Blessings,

Kimberly

*Full Disclosure:  Izzi B’s did provide me with a complimentary gingerbread house and two gingerbread cookies.  This did not influence my review of their product.*

Save

Leave a Reply

